top of page
Search
  • 30043856

WEEK 22 (Final project)

Updated: Jun 10, 2021

Tuesday 27th April


This morning i had the job of helping Ava with organising the costumes. The Level 2’s came and sat down whilst Ava went through all of the actors costumes. I wrote down everything, including what clothing items suited the actors and what they still need, i wrote down what we still needed to provide and to buy.

This was a long process however it needed to be done and I’m glad I was there to get a feel of what I’d expect each actor to look like and learn their names/ character.


Wednesday 28th April & Thursday 29th April


Over these two days I helped Molly finish the car for the Grease show. This included painting the car, making a bumper, sticking down various items and much more. We came across lots of issues we had to solve. One example of many is for the bumper, we used foam as the base and paint wouldn't stick to the foam. So we thought of many ways to paint it black however we came up with the solution of using mod roc. Not only would the mod roc make it look less neat (which we wanted) but it also allowed us to be bale to paint it black.


The process of making and decorating the car was fun and I learnt a lot, it allowed me to learn new techniques and how to use certain tools and materials I had never worked with before such as power tools. I also learnt about health and safety and hazards whilst working in the workshop. I really loved working on the car, it is starting to come along nicely.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FINAL BLOG POST// Unit 8- Show week

Monday 10th May: Tech Rehearsal This morning the production team and i set up early for the tech run for Grease. I set up a station where i could sit and watch the rehearsal whilst writing everything

WEEK 23 (Final project)

Tuesday 4th May Today was the last week of rehearsals in preparation for the Grease show next Wednesday. In the morning I sat and watched the Level 2’s perform and took notes of any key information I

WEEK 21 (Final project)

Tuesday 20th April Today i went into college to watch the Level 2’s Grease rehearsals. I was with Molly and Ava who also watched the rehearsals. From the previous production notes i needed to get the

bottom of page